Search form

Who we are

Staff leaders

Last updated 

The International Rescue Committee’s staff leadership board and senior leaders group manage the strategy and implementation of the IRC’s humanitarian work worldwide.

IRC Staff Leadership Board

David Miliband

President and CEO

Ciaran Donnelly

Senior Vice President, Crisis Response, Recovery and Development

Hans Van de Weerd

Interim Senior Vice President, Europe

Jeannie Annan

Chief Research and Innovation Officer, Airbel Impact Lab

Jennifer Sime

Senior Vice President, Resettlement, Asylum and Integration; Awards Management Unit; Measurement

Madlin Sadler

Chief Operations Officer

Oscar Raposo

Chief Financial Officer

Ricardo Castro

General Counsel


Senior Leaders Group

Comprising the Leadership Board, plus:

Alyoscia D'Onofrio

Vice President and Head of Technical Excellence

Barri Shorey

Senior Director, Economic Recovery and Development

Bill Schaffrath

Senior Director, Internal Audit, Finance

Bob Kitchen

Vice President, Emergencies and Humanitarian Action

Brian Johnson

Chief Human Resources Officer

Chris Honsberger

Chief Global Supply Chain Officer

Colin McIlreavy

Chief Safety and Security Officer

Elinor Raikes

Vice President and Head of Program Delivery

Ellen Beattie

Senior Director of Program Quality, United States Programs

Em Fackler

Chief Information Officer;Vice President, Technology and Operations

Hans Van de Weerd

Vice President, Resettlement, Asylum and Integration and
Interim Senior Vice President, Europe

Judson Flanagan

Vice President, International Operations

Kate Moger

Regional Vice President, Great Lakes

Kristin Kim Bart

Senior Director, Gender Equality

Kurt Tjossem

Regional Vice President, East Africa

Su’ad Jarbawi

Regional Vice President, Middle East

Martin Bratt

Chief Strategy Officer

Meghan Lopez

Regional Director, Latin America

Mesfin Teklu Tessema

Senior Health Director

Mireille Cronin Mather

Vice President, Awards Management Unit

Nazanin Ash

Vice President, Public Policy and Advocacy

Nicole Behnam

Senior Technical Director, Violence Prevention and Response

Nicole Walden

Senior Director, Strategy and Performance

Ourania Dionysiou

Vice President, International Development

Patrick Poulin

Acting Regional Director, Pacific West - United States Programs

Paul Taylor

Regional Vice President, West Africa

Phil Woollam

Vice President, Strategic Growth

Robin Dunn Marcos

Senior Director, Resettlement and Processing

Sanna Johnson

Regional Vice President, Asia

Sarah Smith

Senior Technical Director, Education

Susan Ringler

Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer

Suzanne H. Ambrogetti

Senior Director, Global Opportunities and Interim Vice President, International Marketing

Tracy Reines

Regional Director, United States - Atlantic

Wale Osofisan

Senior Director, Governance Technical Unit

Zain Habboo

Chief Marketing and Mobilization Officer